Spirit Trail District

District Service Area

The Spirit Trail District serves the Scouts and Volunteers in Cass and Bates Counties in Missouri. That area includes the following school districts: Adrian R-V, Ballard, Belton, Butler, Drexel, East Lynne, Harrisonville, Hudson, Hume, Miami, Midway, Pleasant Hill, Raymore-Peculiar, Rich Hill, Sherwood-Cass, Strasburg.


Spirit Trail District is continuously working on improving communications. We have a District Facebook Page that is updated by the District Committee, and a private Facebook Group that allows all volunteers to interact and share information.


Youth Protection Training

Should you, or anyone in your unit need an in-person Youth Protection Training, please contact Myrna Frost.

Join us for Roundtable

Roundtable is a great opportunity to get information, learn skills, share ideas, and network with other volunteers in Cass and Bates Counties that are doing what you're doing.
1st Tuesday of every month at 7:15pm
Harrisonville Church of the Nazarene, 2305 E South St., Harrisonville

2020 Schedule of Topics

Month Cub Scout Topic Scouts BSA Topic
April 7th Walking Leader and Day Camp Staff Training Working with Neuro-Diverse Scouts
May 5th Program Planning Fair Program Planning Fair
June 2nd Safe Swim Defense, Safety Afloat, Day Camp Training Summer Camp Info & Tips, SSD, SA
July 7th No Roundtable No Roundtable
August 4th Cub Scout Talk, Recruitment & Retention Religious Awards, additional BSA awards
September 1st TBD Outdoor Ethics
October 6th TBD Winter Camping
November 3rd TBD STEM related MB rescources
December 1st Cracker barrel Cracker barrel


District Patches Available

District Patches are available! The cost for the patches is $3.00. Contact Pete Zibers for more information regarding patches. They will also be available at Roundtable.

2305 E South St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Tuesday, Feb 2 6:00PM
2305 E South St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Tuesday, Feb 2 7:00PM
2800 Rock Haven Rd, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Tuesday, Feb 9 6:00PM

John Kochay

District Executive

Spirit Trail