Frontier District

District Service Area

The Frontier District is the Heart of America Council’s newest district. While the district serves the entire geographical composition of the council, the majority of Scouting units reside within Wyandotte County, Kansas and Jackson County, Missouri. The vast majority of these units will be led by paid paraprofessionals, corporate sponsored volunteers or other volunteers lacking a familial connection to the units. District leaders are tasked with mobilizing resources to ensure the growth and success of the units in the district. The Frontier District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, finance, program and unit service.


Frontier District Volunteer Leadership

Urban Advisory Board Chairman: 

District Activities Chairman: Dorothy Taylor

District Camping Chairman:  Benjamin Gregory

Popcorn Chairman: Deborah Hall

5601 Oakwood Road, Kansas City, MO 64127
Friday, Sep 30 - Sunday, Oct 2 (6:00PM - 3:00PM)
10210 Holmes Road, Kansas City, MO 64127
Saturday, Oct 1 (8:00AM - 5:00PM)
2700 Prospect Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64127
Wednesday, Oct 19 (6:00PM - 8:00PM)
LaKisha Martin

LaKisha Martin

District Director

Frontier District