District Key 4   District Membership Team   District Finance Team

District Program Team   District Members-at-Large

District Honorary Committee   District Commissioner Leadership

District Key 4 Leadership

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Chairman Dan Koontz 479.899.7868 dan@dankoontz.com
District Commissioner Bob Clewell 913.226.8668 bclewell@sbcglobal.net
District Director Mike Charlesworth 816.569.4941 Michael.Charlesworth@scouting.org
District Executive Heather Martin 816.569.4964 Heather.Martin@scouting.org

District Commissioner Leadership

For a complete list of Unit Commissioner assignments, go to Iron Horse Unit Service.

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Commissioner Bob Clewell 913.226.8668 bclewell@sbcglobal.net IH Unit Service
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Pam Wilson 913.220.3312 pamkcfan@gmail.com IH Unit Service
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner John Dunn 913.402.4984 jdunn_41@att.net IH Unit Service
Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Josh Wandtke 913.558.3610 fastmovingwasp@yahoo.com IH Unit Service
Tiger Den Leader Mentor       IH Unit Service

District Operating Committee Leadership

Membership Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Membership Christine O'Connor 913.269.4042 christine.oconnor91@gmail.com IH Membership

Cub Scout School Night Co-Chair

Steve Sanford 913.927.9108 ssanford185@gmail.com IH Membership
Webelos Transition Chair Ellen McGurk 913.780.1577 ellenmcgurk@gmail.com IH Membership
New Unit Chair       IH Membership
Relationships Chair Carrie Munayn 913.829.6743 carriemunyan@yahoo.com IH Membership
Religious Emblem Coordinator Carrie Munayn 913.829.6743 carriemunyan@yahoo.com IH Membership
International Scouting Chair       IH Membership
Scouts with Disabilities Chair Mindy Killion   mjkaudio@hotmail.com  

Finance Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Finance       IH Finance
Overall FOS Chair Dan Himmelberg 913.338.5498 xpressideas@sbcglobal.net IH Finance
FOS Family Chair Jeff Hopkins 913.484.6155 jeffhopkins67@gmail.com IH Finance
FOS Patron Lunch Chair Rick Schier 913.530.3644 rschier@cacu.com IH Finance
FOS Community Chair Jason Parker 913.449.2427 jason.parker.u844@statefarm.com IH Finance
FOS Boy Scout Breakfast Chair Jason Parker 913.449.2427 jason.parker.u844@statefarm.com IH Finance
Popcorn Kernel Matt Vandecreek 816.803.3584 mjvscout@gmail.com IH Finance
Popcorn Distribution Chair       IH Finance
Popcorn Promotion Chair       IH Finance
Popcorn Target Unit Chair       IH Finance
James E West Fellowship Chair Val Schaaf 913.522.4635 vschaff09@gmail.com IH Finance
Olathe Community Breakfast Harlan Parker 913.782.3310 hcpclu@gmail.com  
Adult Scouter Night George Johnston 913.302.0715 jackfishscout@gmail.com  

Program Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Program Jim Forson 816.941.8036 jim.forson@hpe.com  
Activities and Civic Service Chair       IH Activities & Camping
District Dinner Chair Tony Jackowski 913.307.9118 tjackowski1@comcast.net IH Activities & Camping
Klondike Derby Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Pinewood Derby Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Fishing Derby Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Cub Scout Family Campout Chair Laura Guengerich 913.963.5009 laura@ihdaycamp.xyz IH Activities & Camping
Fall Camporee Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Community Day of Service Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com  
Webelos Woods Chair Jeff Wandtke 913.764.8413 jwandtke@aol.com  
Advancement Chair Gordon Harton 913.706.6765 gfharton@gmail.com IH Advancement
Eagle Board of Review Chair Quinn Greenhalgh 913.780.5580 qgreenhalgh@gmail.com IH Advancement
Merit Badge Counselor Training Chair Mike Scmitt 913-948-1116 mikeschmitt01@gmail.com IH Advancement
Merit Badge Forum Chair Scott Tobias 913.766.1427 sdtobias1@gmail.com IH Advancement
Camping Chair       IH Activities & Camping
Cub Scout Camp Promotion Chair       IH Activities & Camping
Boy Scout Camp Promotion Chair       IH Activities & Camping
Day Camp Director Laura Guengerich 913.963.5009 laura@ihdaycamp.xyz IH Day Camp
Day Camp Program Director Emily Wheeler 913.948.2095 sejwheeler@gmail.com IH Day Camp
OA Chapter Advisor Skip McGurk 913.530.1690 SkipM@greenlightds.com IH Activities & Camping
VOA Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com  
High Adventure Chair Bill O'Connor 913.302.8549 billoconnor7@yahoo.com IH Activities & Camping
Jamboree Promotion Chair Jeff Wandtke 913.764.8413 jwandtke@aol.com  
Training Chair John Harding 913.940.1961 jwharding89@gmail.com IH Training
Cub Scout Training Coordinator       IH Training
Boy Scout Training Coordinator       IH Training
Venturing Training Coordinator       IH Training
Wood Badge / NYLT Promotion Chair       IH Training
Public Relations Chair Alisha Harding 816.810.3433 alisha.harding98@gmail.com IH Unit Service
STEM Chair Doug Macamer 913.685.1035 douglas.machamer@ericsson.com IH Advancement
Risk Management Chair Dave Weerts 913.706.0214 bsaeagle75@yahoo.com IH Unit Service
Youth Protection Chair       IH Unit Service

District Members-at-Large

Matt Bacon Allen Baiamonte Marlene Bean Kevin Bing
Kevin Blair Ryan Browning James Bush Frank Colletti
Stu Conrad Ryan Cook Jim Craft John Dunn
Brenda Dutton Ed Edmondson Eric Enfield Mark Enke
Kelly Faflick Jeff Flannery Chris Foote Pam Forson
Quinn Greenhalgh Anita Guernsey Gary Hazeltine Jeff Hopkins
Kim Jackowski Tom Johnson George Johnston Lorri Kearns
Michael Laney Stan Lloyd John Longfellow Susan Lux
Matthew MacDonald Jeff Marshall James Martin Tom Matches
David McCreight Skip McGurk Rick Miller Michael Morris
Harry Mullins Bob Musil Jim Nemer Scott Oberkrom
Paul Oberrieder Kristi Ogle Jeff Oprisu Darren Pitts
Cathy Puls Ron Puls Jon Riley Sally Riley
Jana Ruskanen Mickey Schauf Mike Schmitt Scott Smith
Troy Trenary Steve Walton Jeff Wandtke Josh Wandtke
Matt Ward Steve Ward Kyle Weber Linda Weerts
Pam Wilson      
       

Honorary District Members

Laura Baldwin Michael Copeland Ed Eilert Steve Ellis
Chris Morrow Harlan Parker Dr. Ralph Richardson Rick Schier