Blue Elk District

District Service Area

Welcome to the Blue Elk District! Blue Elk District serves eastern Jackson County and northern Lafayette County, including the cities and towns of Independence, Sugar Creek, Buckner, Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Oak Grove, Lexington, Odessa and Wellington.

Monthly Roundtable

The Blue Elk District Roundtables are held the first Thursday of each month (except July) at 7:00 p.m. at Colonial Hills Community of Christ Church located at 3539 SW State Route 7, Blue Springs, MO. Our Roundtable staff puts on an outstanding Roundtable Program giving all of our Packs, Troops, and Crews excellent program ideas.

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter


The District is working on improving communications. We are working on updating Constant Contacts, a platform for sending group emails. If you would like to receive emails for specific groups (like Cubmasters, Committee Chairs, etc.) or just for general information, please click the button below.


Jason Bledsoe

District Director

Blue Elk District

Upcoming District Events