Blue Elk District Leadership

Blue Elk District Key 3

The District Key 3 consists of the District Chair, District Commissioner, and District Executive/District Director. They meet as often as necessary to ensure proper coordination of the work of the district (probably twice a month for about an hour). The district’s purpose is to support units to ensure that our youth members get the best possible Scouting experience in the safest possible environment. The best way to ensure this is to make sure that all units show continuous improvement in Journey to Excellence. The District Key 3 also keep in close telephone contact throughout the month and usually work together in building the agenda for the district committee meeting.

For more information on the responsibilities of the District Key 3, click here.

James_Van Biber, III
Blue Elk District

James Van Biber, III

District Chairman

(816) 210-2495
Email James

Blue Elk District

Patrick Liang

District Commissioner

(816) 872-9303
Email Patrick

Blue Elk District

Jason Bledsoe

District Director

(816) 569-4984
Email Jason

Vice Chairs

Blue Elk District

Chris Bradshaw

Vice Chair - Operations

(816) 838-2183
Email Chris

Blue Elk District

David Hinkley

Vice Chair - Program

(816) 590-4127
Email David

Blue Elk District

Shawn Meyer

Vice Chair - Finance

(660) 909-3851
Email Shawn

Blue Elk District Committee

Committee members are selected by the District Chair, in consultation with the District Commissioner and District Director/Executive and with the approval of the district committee. They are registered as district members at large. The District Committee is responsible for all planning, development, finance, program, and unit support for the entire District.

David _Wildschuetz
Blue Elk District

David Wildschuetz

Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 813-2885
Email David

Dan _Ayers
Blue Elk District

Dan Ayers

Scout Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 547 5975
Email Dan

Blue Elk District

Kenn Naylor

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 797-1559
Email Kenn

Blue Elk District

Greg Dowell

Venturing Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 815-0140
Email Greg

Blue Elk District

Marlene Curtis

Activities Chair

(816) 215-8180
Email Marlene

Blue Elk District

Phillip Davis

Advancement Chair

(816) 565-0281
Email Phillip

Blue Elk District

Dwight Fowler

Camping Chair

(816) 225-5904
Email Dwight

Blue Elk District

Danielle Dupree

Community Relations Chair

(816) 569-4984
Email Danielle

Blue Elk District

David Harris

Community Service Coordinator

(816) 569-4984
Email David

Blue Elk District

Jody Fails

Cub Scout Advancement

(816) 569-4984
Email Jody

Blue Elk District

Craig Jones

District Eagle Advisor

(816) 254-1013
Email Craig

Blue Elk District

Chris Gross

Membership Chair

(816) 516-9540
Email Chris

Blue Elk District

Doug Yancey

Micosay Memorial Services

(816) 695-7181
Email Doug

Blue Elk District

Darren Coffman

OA Chapter Advisor

(816) 716 6517
Email Darren

Blue Elk District

Kandi Matthews

Popcorn Kernel

(816) 710-4100
Email Kandi

Blue Elk District

Michelle Fowler

Religious Emblems Coordinator

(816) 569-4984
Email Michelle

Blue Elk District

Tim Gorsline

Risk Management Chair

(913) 660-2988
Email Tim

Blue Elk District

Stacia DeHaan

Special Needs Chair

(816) 210-4043
Email Stacia

Blue Elk District

Melanie Horrell

Special Needs Chair

(816) 229-7370
Email Melanie

Blue Elk District

Doug Yancey

Training Chair

(816) 695-7181
Email Doug

Blue Elk District

Jeff Newhard

Webelos to Scout Transition

Email Jeff