Blue Elk District Leadership

Blue Elk District Key 3

The District Key 3 consists of the District Chair, District Commissioner, and District Executive/District Director. They meet as often as necessary to ensure proper coordination of the work of the district (probably twice a month for about an hour). The district’s purpose is to support units to ensure that our youth members get the best possible Scouting experience in the safest possible environment. The best way to ensure this is to make sure that all units show continuous improvement in Journey to Excellence. The District Key 3 also keep in close telephone contact throughout the month and usually work together in building the agenda for the district committee meeting.

For more information on the responsibilities of the District Key 3, click here.

Jeff Grubb

Jeff Grubb

District Chairman

(816) 807-7932
jagrubb@sbcglobal.net

Greg Dowell

Greg Dowell

District Commissioner

(816) 815-0140
gdowell0130@gmail.com

Jason Bledsoe

Jason Bledsoe

District Director

(816) 569-4984
jason.bledsoe@scouting.org

Levi P. Dunkeson

Levi P. Dunkeson

District Executive

(816) 569-4941
levi.dunkeson@scouting.org

Blue Elk District Committee

Committee members are selected by the committee chair, in consultation with the district chair and district executive and with the approval of the district committee. They are registered as district members at large. The District Committee is responsible for all planning, development, finance, program, and unit support for the entire District.

David Wildshuetz

David Wildshuetz

Roundtable Commissioner

Blue Elk District

(816) 813-2885
sachemlsn@yahoo.com

David Hinkley

David Hinkley

Scout Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 590-4127
pudding.boy@sbcglobal.net

Kenn Naylor

Kenn Naylor

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 797-1559
cnaylor@swbell.net

Dwight Fowler

Dwight Fowler

Venturing Roundtable Commissioner

(816) 225-5904
dfgrumpy9@gmail.com

Lowell Brenton

Lowell Brenton

Vice Chair - Operations, Secondary Mic-O-Say Service Coordinator

(816) 373-7678
ldbrenton228@gmail.com

Chris Bradshaw

Chris Bradshaw

Vice Chair - Program

(816) 838-2183
cmbradshaw@aol.com

James Van Biber

James Van Biber

Vice Chair - Finance

(816) 795-9910
james.vanbiber@yahoo.com

Pat Liang

Pat Liang

Activities Chair

(816) 872-9303
patrick.w.liang@gmail.com

Christ Gross

Christ Gross

Membership Chair

(816) 516-9540
ctgross74@gmail.com

David McLean

David McLean

Advancement Chair

(816) 392-2308
kcmclean@sbcglobal.net

Dwight Fowler

Dwight Fowler

Camping Chair

(816) 225-5904
dfgrumpy9@gmail.com

Marc Dickensheets

Marc Dickensheets

Community Relations Chair

(816) 213-4906
m.dickensheets@sbcglobal.net

Patrick Farmer

Patrick Farmer

Training Chair

(816) 694-6452
pfarm332@gmail.com

Bob Stikeleather

Bob Stikeleather

Religious Emblems Coordinator

(816) 591-9414
stikerg@aol.com

Randy Florence

Randy Florence

Risk Management Chair

(660) 232-4479
randyflorence@yahoo.com

Melanie Horrell

Melanie Horrell

Special Needs Chair

(816) 229-7370
horrellmd@comcast.net

Stacia DeHaan

Stacia DeHaan

Special Needs Chair

(816) 210-4043
stacia_dehaan@isdschools.org

Jeffrey Newhard

Jeffrey Newhard

Popcorn Kernel

(816) 728-8262
jnewhard1@comcast.net

Chuck Ruedi

Chuck Ruedi

Tiger Cub Mentor

(816) 506-8008
cgaruedi@sbcglobal.net

Doug Yancey

Doug Yancey

OA Advisor

(816) 695-7181
yancey.doug1970@gmail.com

Doug Yancey

Doug Yancey

Mic-O-Say Memorial Service Coordinator

(816) 695-7181
yancey.doug1970@gmail.com