Lone Bear District

District Service Area

The Lone Bear District serves the counties of Johnson, Henry, and St. Clair, southeast of Kansas City, Missouri and includes the following communities: Appleton City, Blairstown, Calhoun, Centerview, Clinton, Collins, Deepwater, Holden, Kingsville, Knob Noster, Leeton, Lowry City, Montrose, Osceola, Roscoe, Vista, Warrensburg, Whiteman AFB and Windsor, Missouri. The district is organized to support the volunteer unit Scouters as they provide the programs of the Boy Scouts of America, to the youth of this area.


Roundtable is our Monthly gathering for district and unit leaders. This is a great way to learn about whats coming up, training opportunities and get ideas to make your local scouting program better.

Roundtable is held the first Tuesday of every month (except July) at 7pm at the Clinton Scout Building located at 808 Augusta Street in Clinton, MO 64735.


Paw prints is the monthly district newsletter maintained by our public relations chair Kathy Noe. If you do not receive the Paw prints and would like to or if you have information that you would like to share with the whole district, please contact Kathy Noe by email at lbpawprints@gmail.com

Naish Scout Reservation
Thursday, Oct 18 - Sunday, Oct 21 (All Day)
Council Service Center
Saturday, Oct 20 (10:00AM - 5:00PM)
204 E Young Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Tuesday, Oct 30 7:00PM
808 Augusta St. Clinton, MO 64735
Tuesday, Nov 6 7:00PM
808 Augusta St. Clinton, MO 64735
Tuesday, Nov 6 7:00PM
808 Augusta St. Clinton, MO 64735 or 141 E. Gay St, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Tuesday, Nov 13 7:00PM
Polsinelli Kansas City
Wednesday, Nov 14 (8:30AM - 11:00AM)

David Riker

District Director

Lone Bear District