New District Names Revealed

Effective January 1, 2016

This past June, the Council’s Board of Directors unanimously approved a plan that will realign the majority of our district boundaries to help us better serve Scouting. The new district reorganization will result in 17 districts across the council, most of which were redrawn along school district boundaries. While the new realignment structure will not officially go into effect until January 1, 2016, our new districts have new names…

Iron Horse District
Olathe, Spring Hill, DeSoto, Gardner/Edgerton School Districts

Shawnee Trails District
Shawnee Mission School District

Soaring Eagle District
Blue Valley School District

Mormon Trail District
All LDS units

High Trail District
Lee’s Summit, Raytown, Grandview, Hickman Mills, Lone Jack School Districts

Spirit Trail District
Belton, Raymore-Peculiar, Pleasant Hill, Strasburg, East Lynn, Harrisonville, Midway, Drexel, Cass County R-V, Sherwood-Cass, Miami, Adrian, Ballard, Butler, Hudson, Rich Hill School Districts

Golden Eagle District
North Kansas City, Liberty, Smithville, Kearney, Excelsior Springs, Lawson School Districts

Northern Lights District
Park Hill, Platte County R-III, West Platte R-II, and North Platte R-I School Districts

*District names and boundaries unchanged: Big Muddy, Lone Bear, Blue Elk, Pioneer Trails, Frontier, Exploring, Kaw, Pelathe, Twin Rivers

Click here for more about the council’s district realignment plan.