Big Muddy District

The Big Muddy District serves the counties of Ray, Lafayette and Carroll (located northeast of Kansas City, in the state of Missouri) and includes the communities: Bosworth, Camden, Carrollton, Concordia, Corder, Hardin, Henrietta, Higginsville, Lexington, Mayview, Napoleon, Norborn, Odessa, Orrick, Rayville, Richmond, Waverly, and Wellington, Missouri. The district is organized to support the volunteer unit Scouters as they provide the programs of the Boy Scouts of America, to the youth of this area.




District Awards

It is that time of year again to recognize the best among us! Below is the awards form for District Dinner. Please nominate only one person per award and make sure to have all awards handed in by December Roundtable on the 6th. The awards that will be given out this year are District Award of Merit, Big Muddy Service Award, Outstanding Scoutmaster Award, Outstanding Cub Master Award, Outstanding Unit Committee Award, Ike Skelton Award , Lee Holt Award, Outstanding Den Leader Award, and Outstanding Webelos Leader Award.  If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask. 


District Dinner

District Dinner will be February 4th

Wentworth Military Academy. 

Gathering will start at 6:30 P.M.

Dinner Starts at 7 P.M.

To sign up for District Dinner please click here


The District is working on improving communications.  We are working on updating Constant Contacts, a platform for sending group emails.  If you would like to receive emails for specific groups (like Cubmasters, Committee Chairs, etc.) or just for general information, please click the button below.

Upcoming District Events

1211 S. Business Hwy 13, Lexington, MO
2/2/2017 7:00PM
1880 Washington Ave, Lexington, MO 64067
2/4/2017 (6:30PM - 9:00PM)
1211 S. Business Hwy 13, Lexington, MO
2/7/2017 6:30PM
1211 S. Business Hwy 13, Lexington, MO
2/7/2017 7:30PM
Odessa, MO
2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017 (5:00PM - 11:45PM)