Annual Recognition Dinner

The Heart of America Council Annual Banquet scheduled for May 13 has been postponed to Tuesday, October 27th. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Planning is underway for our rescheduled banquet and will relay new event information in the coming weeks.


Register Here



The Silver Beaver is the highest award that a council may present to a registered volunteer for outstanding service to youth. Congratulations to the 2019 Silver Beaver Class.

  • Dan Barnes
  • Bill Crain
  • Donald Flinn
  • Brad Frederick
  • Kathleen Gordon-Ross
  • Gordon Harton
  • Michael O'Neil
  • Jeanette Prenger
  • Rob Richardson
  • Bob Rodriguez
  • Donald Seaver
  • Brian Streich
  • Herb Strain
  • Mark Trammell
  • Myrl Wear
  • David Yeamans

The North Star Award is presented by councils to non-registered volunteers who have made a significant contribution to Scouting. Congratulations to the 2019 North Star award recipients.