Pioneer Trails District Leadership

The District Committee coordinates all the functions of the district for the purposes of organizing and supporting Centennial Quality Units, carrying out the policies and objectives of the Heart of America Council, and extending the program to the greatest number of youth.

District Committee

District Chairman John Freshnock (816) 210-0453 jef@wskfarch.com
District Vice Chairman Michael Grimaldi (816) 665-8072
mgrimaldi@earthlink.net
District Commissioner Morgan Olander (913) 649-6388 molander@gbrecap.com
Activities Chairman Carole Gaither (816) 523-5380 carole_gaither@hotmail.com
Advancement Chairman Ross Whitacre (816) 718-3255 rwhitacre1@aol.com
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner George Weaver (816) 941-6411 gweaver53@yahoo.com
Camping Chairman Bruce Day (816) 305-7953 bday@daylaw.us
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Deborah Topp (816) 444-9332 dgreentopp@aol.com
Day Camp Chairman Grey Endres (913) 441-0119 greyendres@kc.rr.com
Membership Chairman David Ladwig (816) 678-4782 david.ladwig@gmail.com
Mic-O-Say Memorial Cecil Gaither (816) 523-5380 twister@kc.rr.com
OA Chapter Advisor Greg Ellerman (816) 333-3262  
Popcorn Chairman Kristin Lambert (913) 205-8569 kelambert@gmail.com
Public Relations Chairman Carol Jean DeFeo (816) 942-0675 ptpublicity@aol.com
Relationships Chairman Jon Voss (913) 652-0280 jon51voss@yahoo.com
Special Needs Chairman Carole Gaither (816) 523-5380 carole_gaither@hotmail.com
Training Chairman Tom Holley (816) 679-5655 holleytd@bv.com

District Professional Staff

District Executive Niel Campbell (816) 569-4949 niel.campbell@scouting.org