Iron Horse District Leadership

District Key 4   District Membership Team   District Finance Team

District Program Team   District Members-at-Large

District Honorary Committee   District Commissioner Leadership

District Key 4 Leadership

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Chairman Dan Kerling 913.952.5761 dankerling@gmail.com
District Commissioner Bob Clewell 913.226.8668 bclewell@sbcglobal.net
District Director James Arcano 816.569.4941 james.arcano@scouting.org
District Executive Nathan Rackers 816.569.4964 nathan.rackers@scouting.org

District Operating Committee Leadership

Membership Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Membership Christine O'Connor 913.269.4042 christine.oconnor91@gmail.com IH Membership
Cub Scout School Night Co-Chair Christine Schauf 913.393.0540 mc.schauf@kc.surewest.net IH Membership

Cub Scout School Night Co-Chair

Heather Martin

913.601.0615

mrsmartin1029@gmail.com IH Membership
Cub Scout Spring Recruitment Chair Nancy Rowland 913.451.7464 nrowland@everestkc.net IH Membership
Webelos Transition Chair Ellen McGurk 913.780.1577 ellenmcgurk@gmail.com IH Membership
New Unit Chair       IH Membership
Relationships Chair       IH Membership
Religious Emblem Coordinator       IH Membership
International Scouting Chair       IH Membership

Finance Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Finance Dan Koontz 479.899.7868 dan@dankoontz.com IH Finance
Overall IIC Chair       IH Finance
IIC Family Chair Cliff Ogle 913.254.9606 cliffogle100@gmail.com IH Finance
IIC Family Coordinator Karen Strain 913.780.6792 karenstrain1@gmail.com IH Finance
IIC Family Coordinator Cindy Scardino 913.764.7799 crscardino@yahoo.com IH Finance
Patron Lunch Chair       IH Finance
IIC Community Chair Ed Prince 913.339.6959 eprince@kc.surewest.net IH Finance
IIC Boy Scout Breakfast Chair Ed Prince 913.338.6959 eprince@kc.surewest.net IH Finance
Popcorn Kernel Tom Rohlfing 913.254.0198 trohlfing@ups.com IH Finance
Popcorn Distribution Chair       IH Finance
Popcorn Promotion Chair       IH Finance
Popcorn Target Unit Chair       IH Finance
James E West Fellowship Chair Michael Samms 913.338.5263 msamms@msn.com IH Finance

Program Team

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Vice-Chair of Program Doug Machamer 913.685.1035 dmachamer@kc.rr.com  
Activities and Civic Service Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
District Dinner Chair Tony Jackowski 913.307.9118 tjackowski1@comcast.net IH Activities & Camping
Klondike Derby Chair       IH Activities & Camping
Pinewood Derby Chair Dennis Logsdon 913.971.4122 logsdond@aol.com IH Activities & Camping
Fishing Derby Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Cub Scout Family Campout Chair Randy Warner 913.782.4754 randywarner1@gmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Fall Camporee Chair Jay Gillette 913.927.5192 jaygillette@hotmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Advancement Chair Jim Forson 816.941.8036 jim.forson@hpe.com IH Advancement
Eagle Board of Review Chair Gordon Harton 913.897.1769 gfharton@gmail.com IH Advancement
Merit Badge Counselor Training Chair Christine Lightfoot 913.780.1404 lightfootchristine@yahoo.com IH Advancement
Merit Badge Forum Chair Scott Tobias 913.766.1427 sdtobias1@gmail.com IH Advancement
Camping Chair Todd Whiteley 913.523.3632 toddswhiteley@gmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Cub Scout Camp Promotion Chair Kim Lewis 913.269.0349 lewisrkrm@gmail.com IH Activities & Camping
Boy Scout Camp Promotion Chair       IH Activities & Camping
Day Camp Director Laura Guengerich 913.963.5009 laura@ihdaycamp.xyz IH Day Camp
Day Camp Program Director Sandey Broman 913.486.6021 sandey@ihdaycamp.xyz IH Day Camp
OA Chapter Advisor Mark Brewer 913.981.3491 mbrewer62@comcast.net IH Activities & Camping
High Adventure Chair Bill O'Connor 913.302.8549 billoconnor7@yahoo.com IH Activities & Camping
Training Chair Mickey Schauf   mickey.schauf@gmail.com IH Training
Cub Scout Training Coordinator Val Schaff 913.451.0436 vschaff09@gmail.com IH Training
Boy Scout Training Coordinator       IH Training
Venturing Training Coordinator       IH Training
Wood Badge / NYLT Promotion Chair Karen Eichorst 913.498.2167 fishnstitch@sbcglobal.net IH Training
Public Relations Chair Frank Audano 913.568.7158 frank@franksrealty.com IH Unit Service
STEM Chair Shogo Cottrell 913.782.8149 shogoc@gmail.com IH Advancement
Risk Management Chair Dave Weerts 913.706.0214 bsaeagle75@yahoo.com IH Unit Service
Youth Protection Chair       IH Unit Service

District Members-at-Large

Matt Bacon Allen Baiamonte Marlene Bean Kevin Bing
Kevin Blair Ryan Browning James Bush Frank Colletti
Stu Conrad Ryan Cook Jim Craft John Dunn
Brenda Dutton Ed Edmondson Eric Enfield Mark Enke
Kelly Faflick Jeff Flannery Chris Foote Pam Forson
Quinn Greenhalgh Anita Guernsey Gary Hazeltine Jeff Hopkins
Kim Jackowski Tom Johnson George Johnston Lorri Kearns
Michael Laney Stan Lloyd John Longfellow Susan Lux
Matthew MacDonald Jeff Marshall James Martin Tom Matches
David McCreight Skip McGurk Rick Miller Michael Morris
Harry Mullins Bob Musil Jim Nemer Scott Oberkrom
Paul Oberrieder Kristi Ogle Jeff Oprisu Darren Pitts
Cathy Puls Ron Puls Jon Riley Sally Riley
Jana Ruskanen Mickey Schauf Mike Schmitt Scott Smith
Troy Trenary Steve Walton Jeff Wandtke Josh Wandtke
Matt Ward Steve Ward Kyle Weber Linda Weerts
Pam Wilson      
       

Honorary District Members

Laura Baldwin Michael Copeland Ed Eilert Steve Ellis
Chris Morrow Harlan Parker Dr. Ralph Richardson Rick Schier
       

District Commissioner Leadership

For a complete list of Unit Commissioner assignments, go to Iron Horse Unit Service.

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Webpage

District Commissioner Bob Clewell 913.226.8668 bclewell@sbcglobal.net IH Unit Service
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Pam Wilson 913.220.3312 pamkcfan@gmail.com IH Unit Service
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Dan Koontz 479.899.7868 dan@dankoontz.com IH Unit Service
Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Josh Wandtke 913.558.3610 fastmovingwasp@yahoo.com IH Unit Service
Tiger Den Leader Mentor Jana Ruskanen 913.839.8569 jana.ruskanen@gmail.com IH Unit Service