The Frontier District is the Heart of America Council’s newest district. While the district serves the entire geographical composition of the council, the majority of Scouting units reside within Wyandotte County, Kansas and Jackson County, Missouri. The vast majority of these units will be led by paid paraprofessionals, corporate sponsored volunteers or other volunteers lacking a familial connection to the units. District leaders are tasked with mobilizing resources to ensure the growth and success of the units in the district. The Frontier District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, finance, program and unit service.


Frontier Volunteer Leadership

District Chairman: Judge Kenneth Garrett

District Commissioner: John M. Creagar

Assistant District Commissioner:  Ben Bezanson

District Training Chairman: Matthew Uppman

District Activities and Civic Service Chairman: Chris Cullum

District Camping Chairman:  Greg Hill/Reggie Hill

Popcorn Chairman: Bernadette Murray


Frontier Professional Staff

District Director: Niel Campbell                    Primary:  816-569-4949        Email:

District Executive: Lakisha Martin                Primary:  816-569-4960        Email:

District Executive: Marielena Marroquin      Primary: 816-569-4929         E-mail:




Upcoming District Events

FR Committee Meeting 2640 Prospect Ave, Kansas City, MO 64127
Wednesday, Sep 12