The Big Muddy District serves the counties of Ray, Lafayette and Carroll (located northeast of Kansas City, in the state of Missouri) and includes the communities: Bosworth, Camden, Carrollton, Concordia, Corder, Hardin, Henrietta, Higginsville, Lexington, Mayview, Napoleon, Norborn, Odessa, Orrick, Rayville, Richmond, Waverly, and Wellington, Missouri. The district is organized to support the volunteer unit Scouters as they provide the programs of the Boy Scouts of America, to the youth of this area.



2018 District Dinner Award Nominations

District Dinner will be held on February 3rd in Wellington. Below is the link the nominate your peers for the awards they deserve. If you have any questions please let Tanner know.

Award applicaion




The District is working on improving communications.  We are working on updating Constant Contacts, a platform for sending group emails.  If you would like to receive emails for specific groups (like Cubmasters, Committee Chairs, etc.) or just for general information, please click the button below.

Upcoming District Events

World Jamboree Open House 10210 Holmes Road, Kansas City, MO 64131
6:00PM - 8:00PM
BM Committee Meeting 1211 S Business Hwy 13, Lexington, Mo
BM Commissioner Meeting 1211 S Business Hwy 13, Lexington, Mo
BM Roundtable 1211 S Business Hwy 13, Lexington, Mo
IIC Report Meeting #1
All Day