Red-Tailed Hawk District Leadership


Serving southern Johnson County, Kansas between Interstate 35 and Highway 69, including the cities and towns of Olathe, Overland Park, Stanley, and Spring Hill.

District Key 4 Leadership

Position Name Phone Email
District Chair Dan Kerling (913) 829-6913 dankerling@gmail.com
District Commissioner Stan Lloyd (913) 484-1250 lloyd@skw-inc.com
District Director Cortland Bolles (816) 569-4932 cortland.bolles@scouting.org
District Executive Elisa Corry (816) 569-4966 elisa.corry@scouting.org

District Operating Committee Leadership

Administration Committees

Position Name Phone Email District Webpage
District Vice-Chair of Administration Doug Westerhaus

(913) 484-9557

dwesterhaus@gmail.com  
Finance Committee Chair        
Investment in Character Overall Chair Bill Mahood (913) 488-8616 bmahood@polsinelli.com  
Family IIC Chair Jeff Oprisu (913) 956-1600 joprisu4@gmail.com  
Family IIC Co-Chair (Packs) Karen Strain (816) 213-2473 karenstrain1@gmail.com  
Family IIC Co-Chair (Troops & Crews) Cliff Ogle (913) 254-9606 cliffogle100@gmail.com  
Patron Lunch Campaign Chair Doug Dockhorn   dockhorndoug@prahs.com  
Community Campaign Chair Raul Duran   rduran@arvest.com  
District Popcorn Kernel        
James E West Chair Michael Samms (913) 338-5263 msamms@msn.com  
Nominating Committee Chair Doug Westerhaus (913) 484-9557 dwesterhaus@gmail.com  
Public Relations Chair Dave Weerts (913) 706-0214 bsaeagle75@yahoo.com  
Risk Management Chair Dave Weerts (913) 706-0214 bsaeagle75@yahoo.com  
Youth Protection Chair        

Operation Committees

Position Name Phone Email District Webpage
District Vice-Chair of Operations Randy Warner (913) 782-4754 randywarner1@gmail.com  
Membership Committee Chair        
Cub Scout Spring Recruitment Chair        
Cub Scout School Night Chair Jeff Marshall   marshalljeff80@gmail.com  
Webelos-to-Scout Transition Chair Cliff Ogle (913) 254-9606 cliffogle100@gmail.com  
Boy Scout Recruitment Chair        
Venturing Recruitment Chair Linda Weerts (913) 829-1321 lindaweerts@yahoo.com  
New Unit Organizer Chair        
Relationships Chair        
Religious Emblems Coordinator        
Activities Committee Chair Kristi Ogle (913) 909-0877 kristiogle.scouting@yahoo.com  
District Dinner Chair Kristi Ogle (913) 909-0877 kristiogle.scouting@yahoo.com  
Pinewood Derby Chair Mark Garcia (913) 226-8793 mark@garciakc.com  
Community Service Day Chair Kristi Ogle (913) 909-0877 kristiogle.scouting@yahoo.com  
Webelos Woods Chair Craig Gabel   315scoutmaster@gmail.com  
Cub Scout Family Campout Chair Randy Warner (913) 782-4754 randywarner1@gmail.com  
Camporee Chair Randy Warner (913) 782-4754 randywarner1@gmail.com  
International Scouting Chair Tom Johnson (913) 568-3711 tjohnsonacme@aol.com  
Camping Committee Chair Tom Matches (913) 897-1636 tom.matches@gmail.com  
Day Camp Director Mike Domer   mike@kansastrio.com  
Day Camp Program Director Erin Harvey   erinharvey@kc.surewest.net  
Cub Scout Camp Promotion Chair Erin Harvey   erinharvey@kc.surewest.net  
Boy Scout Camp Promotion Chair Scott Smith (913) 707-7540 scottasmith526@gmail.com  
High Adventure Promotion Chair Chris Foote (816) 835-4796 footeball@gmail.com  
OA Chapter Advisor Mark Brewer   mbrewer62@comcast.net  

Program Committees

Position Name Phone Email District Webpage
District Vice-Chair of Program Doug Machamer (913) 685-1035 dmachamer@kc.rr.com  
Advancement Committee Chair Jim Forson (816) 914-8036 jim.forson@hp.com  
Eagle Board of Review Chair        
Merit Badge Forum Chair        
Training Committee Chair Ron Puls (913) 390-6581 redwolfmic1@att.net  
Cub Scout Training Chair        
Boy Scout Training Chair        
Venturing Training Chair        
Wood Badge Promotion Chair Karen Eichorst   fishnstitch@sbcglobal.net  
National Youth Leader Training Promotion Chair Karen Eichorst   fishnstitch@sbcglobal.net  
Journey to Excellence / Ideal Year of Scouting Chair Jeff Wandtke   jwandtke@aol.com  

District Members-at-Large

Allen Baiamonte Matt Bixler Jim Bush Bob Clewell
Frank Colletti Jim Craft John Dunn Ed Edmondson
Mark Enke Pam Forson Quinn Greenhalgh Anita Guernsey
Gary Hazeltine Susan Lux David McCreight Mike Morris
Bob Musil Tri Nguyen Darren Pitts Cathy Puls
Hal Schmidt Scott Tobias Josh Wandtke Steve Ward
  Bruce White Pam Wilson  

District Commissioner Leadership

Position Name Phone Email
District Commissioner Stan Lloyd (913) 484-1250 lloyd@skw-inc.com
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Pam Wilson (913) 897-5733 pamkcfan@gmail.com
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Gary Hazeltine (913) 963-2454 elephantj@aol.com
Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Josh Wandtke (913) 558-3610 joshwandtke@yahoo.com
Tiger Den Leader Mentor Jana Ruskanen (913) 839-8569 jana.ruskanen@gmail.com

For a complete list of Unit Commissioner assignments, go to Red-Tailed Hawk Unit Service.