Northern Tier District Leadership

Our District Vision:

  • To provide a quality Scouting program where Scouts can learn lifetime skills that will help teach them to better citizens in their community.
  • To create a safe environment that instills values, ethics, morals, and character that will build strong leaders in the future making better choices in the process.
  • To use each of our talents and treasures, as adults, to continue to build upon the Boy Scouts of America that will take us all down a more balanced path through life.

The Northern Tier District Committee is led by our volunteer District Chairman Chris Ross. Committee Meetings are held the Tuesday before Roundtable (which takes place the first Thursday of each month), except July, at Grace Christian Fellowship Church, 7230 Quivira Road, at 8 p.m. Anyone is invited to attend. If you would like more information about our district or would like to get involved feel free to contact Chris or any member of our district leadership team.

Northern Tier 2014 District Committee Roster

Position Contact Phone Email
       
District Chairman Chris Ross (913) 220-6634 cdross@hntb.com
District Commissioner Stephanie Ogan (913) 954-0725 stephanieogan@yahoo.com
       
Activities Ben and Lisa Grimsley (913) 441-3865 grimbl@everestkc.net
Webelos on Wheels David Wieliczka (913) 236-5703 dwieliczka@gmail.com
District Dinner Stephanie Ogan (913) 954-0725 stephanieogan@yahoo.com
Family Campout Ben and Lisa Grimsley (913) 441-3865 grimbl@everestkc.net
Pinewood Derby Nathan Roney (913) 563-4773 roney_nathan@yahoo.com
       
Advancement Terry Masters (913) 432-8983 tmasters@bernieelectric.com
Eagle Boards of Review Phil Starcke (816) 806-1650 starckepa@bv.com
Merit Badge Counselor Chuck Davis (913) 381-7947 cwdavis@waretec.com
       
Camping Judy Tuckness (913) 244-9653 jktuckness@yahoo.com
Camporee Troy Johnson (913) 962-6469 troy.johnson@garmin.com
Klondike Mark Fix (913) 526-8215 mfix@everestkc.net
Order of the Arrow Bob Kalkofen (913) 362-5576 robert.kalkofen@yahoo.com
Day Camp Director Dave Sultz (913) 381-7824 dsks123@aol.com
Day Camp Program Director Gigi Coleman (913) 231-7504 gigi.coleman@gmail.com
International Scouting Jerome Riscovallez (913) 677-5748 riscovallez@aol.com
       
Finance Bill Henderson (913) 383-1950 bill@hendersonkc.com
Community Vacant    
Patron Luncheon Chair Mark Lieb (913) 908-4940 mark.lieb@mcliebdesigns.com
Family Campaign Scott Fears (913) 962-0685 sfears@everestkc.net
Popcorn Connie & Tim Elliott (913) 432-3242 tinnon@everestkc.net
James E West Dave Mascal (913) 530-1581 mascal6@aol.com
       
Membership Mike Blinn (913) 432-4224 michael.blinn@hotmail.com
School Night for Scouting Alan Clark (913) 302-9899 alanbclark@yahoo.com
Webelos to Scout Chair Bob McFarlin (913) 441-3138 rmcfarlin@everestkc.net
New Unit Impact Team Ben Grimsley (913) 441-3865 grimbl@everestkc.net 
       
Training Jeff Deane (913) 205-0089 jdeane@everestkc.net
Venturing Training Greg Ogan (913) 839-6523 gsogan@sbcglobal.net
Woodbadge/NYLT Jamey Hilleary (913) 515-3841 Jamey.hilleary@elecsyscorp.com
       
Relationships Luke Corkill (913) 384-1108 lukecorkill5@yahoo.com
Religious Emblems Troy Johnson (913) 962-6469 lestro@everestkc.net
Scouts with Disabilities Terrence Gallagher (913) 488-2866 scoutmaster98@gmail.com
       
Risk Management Rob Jones (913) 681-1453 rjones145@kc.rr.com
Risk Management Venetia McFarlin (913) 441-3138 vmcfarlin@everestkc.net
       
Public Relations Jamey Hilleary (913) 515-3841 jamey.hilleary@elecsyscorp.com
       
Awards Committee Steve Springer (913) 461-7020 sspringer3@kc.rr.com
       
Nominating Committee Bob Kalkofen (913) 362-5576 robert.kalkofen@yahoo.com 
       
Roundtable      
Cub Roundtable Harry Moyer (913) 268-6958 time4tunes@hotmail.com
Boy Scout Roundtable Rick Pope (913) 205-7898 cajunhawk14@kc.rr.com
Venturing Roundtable John Forsyth (913) 341-5061 jhforsyth@swbell.net