Northern Tier District


The Northern Tier District is proud to serve the Northern Johnson county area, north of 75th street-from State Line to the Douglas County line, including the cities of DeSoto, Shawnee, Overland Park, Merriam, Mission, Roeland Park, Fairway, Mission Hills, and Prairie Village.


Roundtable, OA Chapter 13 Meeting, and Merit Badge Counselor Training

  • Roundtable (a monthly meeting of all leaders), OA Chapter 13, and Merit Badge Counselor Training takes place the first Thursday of each month at 7:00pm at the Church of Jesus Christ Latter-Day Saints, 7100 Hadley, Overland Park, KS 66204
  • Merit Badge Counselor Training is also offered at each Roundtable Meeting at 7pm
  • Venturing Roundtable is a roving Roundtable that travels throughout the Johnson County Districts each month.  To get on the Venturing Distribution list or to find out more, please email John Forsyth at

For any questions feel free to contact:

Upcoming District Events