North Star District Leadership

District Chairman Jeff Goertz (816) 781-8403 jeff.goertz@bankofamerica.com
District Commissioner Paul Crooks (816) 792-5469 374gator@gmail.com
Activities Chairman Tim Helton (816) 873-3399 timhelton68@gmail.com
Advancement Chair Larry Duncan (816) 213-9928 nsadv@kc.rr.com
​Camping Chair Vacant      
Day Camp Director Jennifer Moyer (817) 915-2449

jenmmoyer@gmail.com

Day Camp Program Director Tom Valencic (816) 455-0939 atvjr@live.com
Finance Chair Tom Lenz (816) 289-0022 tlenz64068@gmail.com
Community Chair Duane Soper    
Patron Luncheon Chair Mike Riley (816) 407-7279 mriley@controlservice.com
Family Investment in Character Melinda McCombs (816) 505-0383 melindamccombs@outlook.com
Membership Chair Mike Riley (816) 407-7279  
School Night Chairman Vacant    

 

 

Public Relations Brian Blake (816) 746-6797 kcscoutdad@hotmail.com
Relationships Jim Olshefski (816) 452-4450 jlo0725@aol.com
Risk Management Chair Mark Tomes (816) 454-2576 mtomes@kc.rr.com
Scouts with Disabilities Chair Colleen Chapman (816) 453-0680 ccchapman@mac.com 
Training Chairman Jeff Tyler (816) 505-2015 jstyler2015@icloud.com
Cub Scout Training Chair Jeff Tyler (816) 505-2015 jstyler2015@icloud.com
Boy Scout Training Chair Charlie Brown (816) 365-7290 charliedfb@juno.com
Woodbadge Promotions Chair Jeannie Salmon (816) 222-4878 jrsalmon@kc.rr.com
Cub Roundtable Commissioner Scott Hidey    
Boy Roundtable Commissioner Paul Crooks    
District Director Trey Miller (816) 569-4964 Ralph.Miller@scouting.org
District Executive Malissa Bohannon (816) 569-4982 malissa.bohannon@scouting.org
District Executive Adam Singleton (816) 569-4949 adam.singleton@Scouting.org